Stories that fly under a dark banner.

Slowing


Photo credit: fattymattybrewing from morguefile.com

Hands were quick.

I was slick and with a click

Of fingers I would pick

A path to take a tree to shake I had my cake

and ate it all but wait

Signposts changed words rearranged roads strange

my limbs feel drained.

The air is full of doubt kids pull my clothes senses dulled

I must be careful

Now faces do not show yes or no or maybe God!! I feel so

Powerless and slowing

Down inside I build barriers guild memories filled

With unskilled

Hands were quick.

I was quick but it was years ago.

And now I’m slow.

2 responses

  1. Dulcie Few

    Hi Lee

    Great to see your blog. I look forward to reading more.

    We met at that storytelling night in the buddhist centre and you asked me if I had any stuff online. Well here are a couple of things. You have to scroll down till you find the picture of the ear (I’m Dulcie Few).

    http://www.myriadeditions.com/Quick-fictions

    and there used to be a story here

    http://gulpereel.net/frontpage/?p=205

    but the website seems to be having an off day.

    I hope you’re well,

    Dulcie

    05/06/2011 at 1:34 pm

    • Hello Dulcie,

      Good to hear from you. Love “Kirby Grips and milk teeth.” I’m well. I have a group on facebook with a small but growing following. If you ever have work published online or offline, you are most welcome to promote it on there too. Please follow the link:

      Supernova 1987a on Facebook

      05/06/2011 at 1:49 pm

Leave a Reply

